try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Looking for a room

My name is Dave (male) and just to set the tone, I am the best roommate hands down. 32 years, half my day I'm part of a tech start up and the other half I'm a working citizen. I am from Chicago, lived in the Florida as well (needed some of that Sun) and am now recently new to the NC area. I have a great attitude and have been around struggle and success my entire life so I have seen it all therefore know how to react respectfully in any situation.

I currently live in a beautiful home with my friend that trains and raises puppies which has been great but now it's time for me expand my network and make new friends and memories here in North Carolina.

When I am home I am very respectful and was raised by a beautiful family with manners. I love food. I can keep to myself without making it awkward or we can hang out and chat about life, sports, dogs, you name it. You'll never catch me complaining about keeping the kitchen clean, I actually enjoy washing dishes! A cleaner kitchen has a better vibe :)

My budget is between $300-$800 per month. All depends on the place, amenities, etc. I just want a nice place to wake up to. Be around good energy. Close to a grocery store, coffee shop, a trail would be cool. I love getting a run outside in when I can in this beautiful weather. For now, I Uber everywhere if I need to go anywhere so anything that is walking distance would be nice.

I can move in as early as need be. I don't mind if it's a two+ bedroom and you share a room with someone. I don't mind sharing a room either since I am usually gone but a private room sounds more appealing. Shared bathroom is no problem at all.

I prefer shooting me a text first if you think this will be a good fit but a call works as well (I take a lot of calls during the week so I never know who is calling).

Oh and I do NOT have any pets. That dog in my picture is actually a wolf.

Looking forward to meeting my future roommate/s!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7017460342

posted:

updated:

best of [?]