Posted

print

favorite this post Looking for female roommate (S. Charlotte) hide this posting unhide

dogs are OK - wooof

I'm still searching for a roommate beginning at the end of May or beginning of June. I’ll be honest and say I don’t prefer a roommate but as a single woman I can no longer afford single living in Charlotte. I've read a few ads that sounded pretty perfect until I got to the "No pets". I do have a small dog (miniature schnauzer) that my roommate must be okay with, I thought it would be great to find someone else with a small dog as well. She does not like cats though so my roommate can't have or plan to have a cat. My preference would be to find someone who already owns a home or townhome in the South Charlotte area (Ballantyne, South Park, or close by). I am also open to 2 bdrm apartments. I'm also finding a lot of ads that are looking for people to move in right away. My lease at my current place isn't up until May 26, so I can't move until then at the earliest. I'm looking a bit early so that my roommate and I can meet up a few times and make sure we would have a good living situation. I think it's important not to jump into a living situation with a stranger. Looking to pay no more than $600-650 including utilities.

Must haves for me: my own bedroom and bathroom, a roomie who is okay with my dog, no party houses or houses full of roommates. Only looking for one person.



About me: female, 37, former teacher, nanny, clean, quiet, respectful, responsible



Looking for another female around same age (32-42) professional (no students or retirees please!) , also clean, quiet, respectful, and responsible with no cats! Prefer to room with someone who has a regular job (8-6ish hours) outside of the home.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6824293270

posted:

updated:

best of [?]