Posted

print

favorite this post Looking for female roommate - late June/July 1st ($900 - $1,100) (South End) hide this posting unhide

cats are OK - purrr

I'm a female professional in my early-20s moving from Miami to Charlotte at the end of June. I'm looking for a like-minded female roommate to sign a 2/2 lease with somewhere in the South End area (zip code 28203). Preferably the lease would start on July 1st, but I could make late June work or the first couple days of July if necessary.

Location is my #1 priority and I'm willing to pay for it. Besides being in a "walkable" area with lots of places nearby within walking distance, the apartment needs to be next to a Light Rail station as I'll be riding it into Uptown for work each day. Considering this, I think a $900 to $1,100-ish per person price-point is realistic. I want to be north of the Shops at Southline plaza, so that essentially leaves three Light Rail stations I'm considering: East/West, Bland, and Carson.

I'm a tax accountant but don't let that fool you; I'm not boring and like to have a social life - nothing crazy though. I don't smoke so if you like to smoke in the place you live, that's a big no for me. I'm clean and responsible - type A so I like things tidy and organized. Not uptight though, I'm easy to get along with.

Please contact me if you're interested and looking for the same sort of thing. Serious inquiries only! Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6843839480

posted:

updated:

best of [?]