favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,000 / 1br - Roommate Needed (Indian Trail)

Roommate Needed 1 thumbnailRoommate Needed 2 thumbnailRoommate Needed 3 thumbnailRoommate Needed 4 thumbnailRoommate Needed 5 thumbnailRoommate Needed 6 thumbnailRoommate Needed 7 thumbnailRoommate Needed 8 thumbnail
Roommate Needed:

1 bedroom with a private bath available in Elwood Apartments in Indian Trail just off Hwy 74. Available immediately, although I am more about finding the RIGHT person rather than just anyone since we will be sharing personal space.
$1000/month rent plus ½ electric bill. Included: washer/dryer and a large walk-in closet, wifi internet, trash pickup, pest control, and water bill. The complex has fitness facilities, a clubhouse with a fancy-schmancy coffee machine, regular resident events, grill area with firepit, and a pool.

Elwood Apartments requires you to fill out an application and sign the lease separately from me.

Me and mine:

I am a 43-year-old female professional, so I am away most days during the week, but sometimes, work from home on Wednesdays. I have only been in NC for a short time, so I am looking forward to exploring on the weekends and finding all the social activities. I am somehwat private, so although I enjoy socializing, I don’t tend to have people over. I am very big on environmental issues, sustainability, and animal rescue. I love going to cheesy festivals and having adventurous random road trips, so if you need an activity partner, sign me up! I have 2 large friendly dogs, but, unfortunately, no other animals are allowed due to apartment rules.

You:
I am fairly open to demographics. I am more about being an adult and taking care of your responsibilities and how we will live and interact in the same space. Overnight guests need to be discussed in advance since I don’t want to wake up to find strangers in my home. Be kind to as many people around you as possible. Communication is highly important. I would rather sit down and discuss something bothering us than to grumble and stew in silence.

The lease runs through September 14, 2025. I am renting until I locate a house that I want in a neighborhood I like, so I’ll probably start searching next summer.

post id: 7765218437

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching