Posted

print

favorite this post In home childcare by former preschool teacher hide this posting unhide

12345678910111213141516
With over 13 years of professional childcare experience, if you are looking for a small in home childcare setting then Here We Grow is for you! As a former preschool teacher for 3.5 years (1 year assisted in 1 year old room, 2.5 years lead teacher in charge of curriculum in 2-3 year old room), a nanny for 7 years (shared by 2 families raising 7 children, 4 of whom were born while I was there!) and my own in-home preschool setting at my previous home I've done it all.

I'm now a new mom to a 3 month old and we've built our forever home in Mooresville. We started off slowly so that I could enjoy motherhood for a bit, but we are now ready to take on up to 2 more little ones, ideally 15 months and under. (Lesson planning is much easier when they are all within about a 1 year age range!) In the past we did Music Monday, Tactile Tuesday, Water Wednesday, Math/Science Thursday and Art Friday, and we plan to get back there! But for now it is tummy time, practicing sitting up, walking, talking, music and reading. I promise to keep your little one engaged and learning with age appropriate activities.

We have a large garden and orchard going in for the future, and are located in a more rural area off of Teeter Road. Rates start at $185/Week Monday-Friday 8:00-5:30. Extended times/rates available! If your little one is big enough to eat table foods we include breakfast, morning snacks, lunch and afternoon snacks along with whole milk (and juice if wanted by parents!). Parents to provide formula (or mom's milk!), diapers, wipes, and baby food jars during transition to table foods. (There are some things I can prepare but it will all depend on time!)

I have included pictures of our new set up with the little ones (hard wood floors) and pictures of my previous set up with big kids (carpeted room) to give you an idea of how active we are. Every day there was an activity, and as we age we will get back into that groove. As for now we read and have music on every day. We will attempt some outdoor play this summer with some water table play and see how it goes. I can't offer any before or after school pickups yet due to the nature of babies sleep/eat schedules, sorry!

For more information call or text Denise at show contact info or email show contact info
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6844949727

posted:

best of [?]